KHA Governance

Dr. John Axtell, a surgeon in Newton, Kansas, led the charge in 1910 to develop an organization of hospitals to “promote the efficiency and economy in the management of hospitals in Kansas.”
The Kansas Hospital Association has a 21-member Board of Directors. They meet at least five times a year. Each board member holds three-year terms, with a two-term limit. The Board has a composition of members from all geographic areas of Kansas; all sizes and types of member hospitals are represented. The Board also includes a hospital trustee and physician member. Other participants include AHA Delegates, Council Chairs and Allied Organizations.
Our Vision: Optimal Health for Kansans.
Our Mission: To be the leading advocate and resource for members.