Social Media
Print
Social media is transforming the way hospitals do business and communicate. Hospitals are just beginning to realize the power and promise of social media to distribute content and reach a wider audience and create new customers.Hospitals also are realizing the challenges posed by this social media explosion. We hope the resources on this page are helpful as Kansas hospitals move into the social media areana. For more information, contact Cindy Samuelson.


May 4 Noon Briefing Social Media.ppt
Size: 6.47 MB
This PowerPoint is from the May 4, 2010 KHA Noon Briefing on Hospitals and Social Media: Risks and Rewards.
May 4 Noon Briefing Social Media.pdf
Size: 3.29 MB
This PDF is from the May 4, 2010 KHA Noon Briefing on Hospitals and Social Media: Risks and Rewards.
Social Networking Policy CLEAN COPY Jan. 21 2010.doc
Size: 40.50 KB
This sample Social Networking Policy is from Lawrence Memorial Hospital.
*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.