Quality and Patient Safety

+ SHARE

Quality and Patient Safety
Print

KHA is a sponsor for the QI Project. The QI Project assists organization leadership in overseeing patient care quality and identifying opportunities for improvement. Quarterly reports allow for comparison to aggregate rates and longitudinal trending. QIP is an approved ORYX vendor. If you have questions, or are interested in participating, contact Sally Othmer at sothmer@kha-net.org.

The Physician Quality Reporting System, PQRS, is a reporting program that uses a combination of incentive payments and payment adjustments to promote reporting of quality information by eligible professionals (EPs). Under PQRS, covered professional services are those paid under or based on the Medicare Physician Fee Schedule (PFS). To the extent that eligible professionals are providing services which get paid under or based on the PFS, those services are eligible for PQRS incentive payments and/or payment adjustments. The Kansas Hospital Association is working with the Kansas Healthcare Collaborative, the Kansas Medical Society and the Kansas Foundation for Medical Care to gather resources for providers to facilitate participation in PQRS and avoid penalties.

 


For more information regarding this board meeting contact Ronnie Anderson (kanderson@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information on this program, visit the Kansas Collaborative website at www.khconline.org or call (785) 235-0763.
For more information on this program, contact Deborah Stern at dstern@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436.
Join the Kansas Hospital Association for a Healthy Kansas Hospitals webinar at 2 p.m. on Wednesday, May 17, when Amber Groeling, Topeka Hy-Vee dietitian, will present on what foods play a key role in improving mood, alertness and sleep.
For more information, contact Susan Cunningham (scunningham@kha-net.org) or Melissa Hungerford (mhungerford@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.