Data Products and Services
Print

KHA has a number of resources that provide data, information and assistance for the hospital community, public and others.

KHA Member Services:

For those outside of KHA membership:

KHASTAT.org highlights statistics about hospitals and the health care industry in Kansas. You'll find hospital-specific information, as well as trends and analytical explanations. Reproduction of data or linking to KHASTAT.org is permitted, provided the source is cited.
Participating KHA member hospitals submit patient level inpatient and outpatient data. The submitted data is made available on line through the web-based HIDI Analytic Advantage Reporting and query tool. Additionally, both inpatient and outpatient data sets are available for a processing fee. Click here to download the non-member data request form.
The KHA Compensation and Benefits surveys are free to KHA member hospitals. Please contact Sally Perkins, Director of Data Services, for information. The KHA survey is conducted through CompData eSurveys. KHA participants enter data annually in January into the Web site. Results are available the following April. Comp Data is a web-based compensation and benefits survey tool allows hospitals to compare their data to other hospitals and certain non-health care related companies. The Executive Compensation Survey is a confidential survey contains salary and benefit information for CEOs, COOs, CNOs, CFOs and Vice President/Associate Administrators.
KHA helps hospitals connect with quality data through  Quality Health Indicators , QHi. KHA also works with Press Ganey to provide the Quality Performer project, a Joint Commission and ORYX approved vendor for PPS hospitals.
MedPar Report: The MedPar file contains records for 100 percent of Medicare beneficiaries using short-stay hospital inpatient services. QHI, the Quality Health Indicators web-based benchmarking tool provides an enterprise-wide dashboard that includes over 70 financial and operational measurements.
This section contains current and previous issues of the quarterly Data Newsletter.
Kansas uses the KHA (AHA) Annual Survey to meet the state licensure requirements. The KHA Annual Survey is available on-line to all Kansas hospitals. Our monthly utilization review program provides monthly utilization statistics for participating hospitals.
ICD-10 Tools and Resources
*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.