Inpatient Discharges by MDC
Print

PERCENTAGE OF INPATIENT DISCHARGES BY MDC |  2013

Kansas Community Hospitals

Major diagnostics categories are a broad classification of diagnoses typically grouped by body system. The table below, broken out by age group, demonstrates the reported percentage of patients discharged from Kansas community hospitals within major diagnostic categories. The average length of stay for all conditions was 4.3 days. Download report.

 

FFY = Federal Fiscal Year (October - September)

SOURCE: Kansas Hospital Association Inpatient Data FFY 2013

*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.