Inpatient Discharges by MDC
Print

PERCENTAGE OF INPATIENT DISCHARGES BY MDC |  2012

Kansas Community Hospitals

Major diagnostics categories are a broad classification of diagnoses typically grouped by body system. The table below, broken out by age group, demonstrates the reported percentage of patients discharged from Kansas community hospitals within major diagnostic categories. The average length of stay for all conditions was 4.3 days. Download report.

 

FFY = Federal Fiscal Year (October - September)

SOURCE: Kansas Hospital Association Inpatient Data FFY 2012

*
*
   
For more information regarding this webinar, contact Michele Clark at HHC at (785) 235-0763 or mclark@khconline.org.
For more information regarding the KHHRA Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KONL Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Deborah Stern (dstern@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KAHCC Educational Program, contact Jan Fenwick (jfenwick@kha-net.org or Cindy Samuelson (csamuelson@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
Please join us for a webinar on April 28 from 10:0011:00 a.m. to hear from Dr. Elizabeth Ablah, who will be presenting on the importance of developing a work site wellness strategy for hospitals.