Education
Print

KHA has a long-standing tradition of providing educational opportunities for hospital staff, the public and other groups. We offer a variety of inperson programs and distance-learning opportunities.

KHA Calendar of Events
This online calendar highlights all KHA educational opportunities, allied organization events and many KHA meetings. We offer a variety of inperson programs and distance-learning opportunities. Download information on current education programs and registration materials offered by KHA and its allied organizations.

 

KHA members can register online. Click here for online registration for KHA educational programs.
The KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show is our premiere educational opportunity. We provide national level speakers at a local price and plenty of opportunities for networking with peers.
Click here to access brochures and registration materials offered by KHA and its allied organizations.
The KHA annual trade show is one of the largest health care exhibits in Kansas. There are six hours of trade show activities integrated into the overall excitement of the convention. Click on the trade show page to see a list of vendors.
The KHA annual trade show is one of the largest health care exhibits in Kansas. Exhibitors will have six hours of "face time" with over 1,000 convention attendees. The trade show activities are integrated into the overall excitement of the Convention, giving your company an opportunity to collect quality leads and build relationships. To view a listing of our Exhibitors, click on Education/Convention and Trade Show Exhibitors.
Kansas has six districts. KHA's semi-annual district meetings are scheduled in each of the association's six districts within Kansas. These regional events are designed to provide information and networking opportunities for KHA members within a convenient proximity to their hospital community.
KHA, along with 40 other state hospital associations and the American Hospital Association, has helped to create careLearning.com, which offers Internet-based educational programming, and is a simple, affordable way to keep health care professionals up-to-date on mandatory training. Click on the careLearning page for more information.

Click here to access recorded KHA education programs. Many programs are available to KHA members at no-cost.

Recorded Education on KSHealthJobs.net

Recorded Education on Kansas Health Matters

*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.