Utilization Trends
Print

COMMUNITY HOSPITAL UTILIZATION AND FINANCE TRENDS


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE & UTILIZATION | 2013

   TotalBeds  Utilization

 SOURCE: 2013 AHA/KHA Licensure Survey Data Verification collected January 2014

 

UTILIZATION AND FINANCE TRENDS | 2009-2013

Kansas Community Hospitals
In 2013, utilization of Kansas community hospital services continued to grow from the prior year. Hospital revenues and expenses continued to grow as well, keeping pace with the growth in utilization.  Download report.

  UtilizationFinanceFY13

**Unsponsored Care = Bad debt + charity care.
NOTE : Numbers may not add to totals because of rounding. Includes hospital-owned acute care and nursing home data.

SOURCE: Kansas Hospital Association, American Hospital Association Annual Survey, 2013

COMMUNITY HOSPITAL UTILIZATION TRENDS | 2009-2014

Statewide utilization for Kansas community hospitals remain relatively constant. The data provided below reports the number of discharges, inpatient days and average length of stay according to patient age and geographical location of community hospitals. Urban community hospitals are defined as hospitals located in a Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA).

Download report.

 Utilizarion trends

NOTE: Data are based upon Federal Fiscal Year (October - September)

SOURCE: Kansas Hospital Association FFY2014 Inpatient Data

 

*
*
   
For more information on the KHERF Board Meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information regarding the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Steve Poage at (785) 233-7436 or spoage@kha-net.org.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact Jennifer Findley (jfindley@kha-net.org) or Chrisy Madden (cmadden@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Workers' Compsensation Fund Annual Meeting, contact Kayron Anderson (kanderson@khsc.org) or Steve Poage at(spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.