Utilization Trends
Print

COMMUNITY HOSPITAL UTILIZATION AND FINANCE TRENDS


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE & UTILIZATION | 2012

   Org Structure Utilization 2012

 SOURCE: 2012 AHA/KHA Licensure Survey Data Verification collected January 2013

 

UTILIZATION AND FINANCE TRENDS | 2009-2012

Kansas Community Hospitals
In 2012, utilization of Kansas community hospital services continued to grow from the prior year. Hospital revenues and expenses continued to grow as well, keeping pace with the growth in utilization.  Download report.

  Utilization and Finance Trends 20082012

**Unsponsored Care = Bad debt + charity care.
NOTE : Numbers may not add to totals because of rounding. Includes hospital-owned acute care and nursing home data.

SOURCE: Kansas Hospital Association, American Hospital Association Annual Survey, 2012

COMMUNITY HOSPITAL UTILIZATION TRENDS | 2008-2013

Statewide utilization for Kansas community hospitals remain relatively constant. The data provided below reports the number of discharges, inpatient days and average length of stay according to patient age and geographical location of community hospitals. Urban community hospitals are defined as hospitals located in a Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA).

Download report.

 

NOTE: Data are based upon Federal Fiscal Year (October - September)

SOURCE: Kansas Hospital Association FFY2013 Inpatient Data

 

*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.