National Comparisions
Print

COMMUNITY HOSPITAL NATIONAL COMPARISONS |  2011 

In 2011, there were 4,973 community hospitals in the nation.

The number of outpatient visits showed minimal change. The nation’s community hospitals reported an average of 2106

outpatient visits per 1,000 population, a little over 1 percent from 2010. Kansas ranked 22nd in the nation, with 2,437

outpatient visits per 1,000 population. Inpatient admissions for hospitals remained relatively consistent from 2010 to 2011.

Kansas ranked 33rd in the nation, with 105 admissions per 1,000 population.

Download report

 National Comparisons 2011

 SOURCE:  AHA 2013 Hospital Statistics and U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis and Bureau of the Census

 

 

 

 

 

 

*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.