National Comparisions
Print

COMMUNITY HOSPITAL NATIONAL COMPARISONS |  2011 

In 2011, there were 4,973 community hospitals in the nation.

The number of outpatient visits showed minimal change. The nation’s community hospitals reported an average of 2106

outpatient visits per 1,000 population, a little over 1 percent from 2010. Kansas ranked 22nd in the nation, with 2,437

outpatient visits per 1,000 population. Inpatient admissions for hospitals remained relatively consistent from 2010 to 2011.

Kansas ranked 33rd in the nation, with 105 admissions per 1,000 population.

Download report

 National Comparisons 2011

 SOURCE:  AHA 2013 Hospital Statistics and U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis and Bureau of the Census

 

 

 

 

 

 

*
*
   
For more information regarding the KHEA Educational Program, contact Donna Wills at dwills@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this webinar, contact Michele Clark at HHC at (785) 235-0763 or mclark@khconline.org.
For more information regarding the KHHRA Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KONL Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Deborah Stern (dstern@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KAHCC Educational Program, contact Jan Fenwick (jfenwick@kha-net.org or Cindy Samuelson (csamuelson@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.