Medicare Provider Analysis and Review
Print

    The Medicare Provider Analysis and Review file is the source of the data in this report. The MEDPAR file contains records for 100 percent of Medicare beneficiaries using short-stay hospital inpatient services. Actual bills submitted by providers to Medicare for payment determine the content of the report. The report lists all hospitals that discharge 11 or more Medicare patients (excluding outliers) within a given diagnosis related group (DRG) during the federal fiscal year.

     

     

     

     

     

     

    *
    *
       
    For more information regarding the KHEA Educational Program, contact Donna Wills at dwills@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436.
    For more information regarding this webinar, contact Michele Clark at HHC at (785) 235-0763 or mclark@khconline.org.
    For more information regarding the KHHRA Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
    For more information regarding the KONL Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Deborah Stern (dstern@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
    For more information regarding the KAHCC Educational Program, contact Jan Fenwick (jfenwick@kha-net.org or Cindy Samuelson (csamuelson@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.