Tobacco-Free
Print

Tobacco-FreeLogo(color)
Tobacco use in and around hospitals poses health and safety risks for patients, employees and visitors. While Kansas currently has a statute banning smoking in medical care facilities, as health care advocates, we voluntarily are expanding that ban to all hospital property. If you have any questions, please contact Cindy Samuelson at (785) 233-7436.

An Implementation Toolkit for Hospitals

(click on item below to download)

Thank you to the following hospitals who provided sample documents.

From Providence Medical Center and Saint John Hospital

From Mercy Regional Health Center in Manhattan

*
*
   
For more information regarding the KHERF Board Meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this Webinar, contact Michele Clark at mclark@khconline.org or (785) 235-0763.
For additional information about this event please contact Chrisy Madden at cmadden@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436.
This presentation will include a mock trial program, Court Is Now in Session. For more information, contact Diane Mayer at dmayer@kammco.com or (785) 232-2224.