Tobacco-Free
Print

Tobacco-FreeLogo(color)
Tobacco use in and around hospitals poses health and safety risks for patients, employees and visitors. While Kansas currently has a statute banning smoking in medical care facilities, as health care advocates, we voluntarily are expanding that ban to all hospital property. If you have any questions, please contact Cindy Samuelson at (785) 233-7436.

An Implementation Toolkit for Hospitals

(click on item below to download)

Thank you to the following hospitals who provided sample documents.

From Providence Medical Center and Saint John Hospital

From Mercy Regional Health Center in Manhattan

*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.