KanCare
Print

In January 2013, Medicaid and HealthWave will become KanCare. KanCare will improve the care that is provided to eligible Kansans and add new covered services, such as basic dental care. The Kansas Hospital Association is dedicated to assisting Kansas hospitals with the implementation of the KanCare program which is reinventing Medicaid for Kansas. If you have questions, contact Chad Austin or Tish Hollingsworth.  

 

 

 KanCare Page
on KDHE Web Site

KanCare RFP and
Section 1115 Waivers

Tools and Resources

 

KanCare Contractors

  

 Amerigroup logo            netdev@amerigroup.com

(888) 821-1108 (press 3)

 

sunflowerstatehealth@centene.com

(877) 644-4623

             ks.net.mgmt@uhc.com

(877) 542-9235

 

Kansas Health Plan Contractors, Subcontractors and Value-Added Services

The three selected three health plans, or managed care organizations listed above will partner with subcontracted organizations to help in providing certain sets of services. KanCare health plans are required to offer all current Medicaid services to beneficiaries who are enrolled in their plans. Additionally, as part of the KanCare program, each of the health plans will offer some extra (value-added) services to consumers at no cost to the State.

KHA KanCare Implementation Technical Advisory Group (TAG)

Click here for a current list of TAG members

*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.