Health Information Technology and Exchange
Print

The American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 provides approximately $19 billion in funding to help hospitals and physicians adopt health information technology. The Kansas Hospital Associiation and the Kansas Hospital Education and Research Foundation have compiled and developed resources to support the hospital community on its journey to Meaningful Use. KHA Principles for the Adoption of HIT were developed on March 25, 2009.


 Federal Legislation Kansas Flag Health Information Exchange EHR Adoption 
 Federal/
Meaningful Use
State Programs
Health Information Exchange
Tools & Resources
Kansas Health-e Broadband

Status Reports for KHA HIT

KHA regularly sends updates to health information technology contacts in member hospitals. If you would like to receive updates or access previous reports, please contact Sally Perkins.

HIT Links

*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.