Payment Reform
Print

There are health reform provisions that change reimbursement structures and shift financial risk to providers. This section contains information and resources.

Value-Based Purchasing

Billing, Financial Assistance and Collection Practices - Template

340B Program

HRSA's 340B Prime Vendor Program from National Rural Health Association - PowerPoint Presentation

HRSA's 340B Pharmacy Services Support Center Federal Update from National Rural Health Association - PowerPoint Presentation

HRSA's Office of Pharmacy Affairs 340B Drug Pricing Program from National Rural Health Association - PowerPoint Presentation

Getting Started in the 340B Program: Safety Net Hospitals from National Rural Health Association - PowerPoint Presentation

340B for Newly Eligible Rural Hospitals from National Rural Health Association - PowerPoint Presentation

Health Care Reform Briefing Paper

"Risk Adjustment: Health Calculus for the Reform Environment" from Milliman, Inc. Risk adjustment, a method for adjusting health care reform. To harness the true potential of such a powerful tool, critical stakeholders like government agencies, health plans, provider organizations and employer groups must understand how to properly select, implement and evaluate risk-adjustment models. Using the appropriate risk-adjustment methodologies in the correct context will contribute to more accurate health care pricing, more efficient utilization and improved quality of care.

Bundled Payment

Health Research and Educational Trust - Bundled Payments - This AHA Research Synthesis Report presents an overview of bundled payment, including evidence of its effects in the public and private sector, as well as questions that must be considered as the concept is carried forward by both policymakers and delivery organizations.

*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.