Medicaid RAC
Print

Medicaid RAC

Section 6411 of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (PPACA) expanded the Recovery Audit Contractor program to include Medicaid. The RAC Program's mission is to reduce improper payments to the Medicaid and Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP) through the efficient detection and collection of overpayments, the identification of underpayments, and the identification of actions that will assist in preventing future improper payments. On Dec. 8, 2010, the Kansas Health Policy Authority (now the Kansas Department of Health and Environment, Division of Health Care Finance) announced that it has awarded the RAC to HealthDataInsights, the same contractor as the Medicare RAC. Audit activity for Kansas is expected to begin in July of 2011.

Downloads 

October Letter to Andy Allison on RAC.pdf
Size: 60.49 KB
For more information on this document, contact Tish Hollingsworth at (785) 233-7436 or thollingsworth@kha-net.org.
*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.