EMTALA
Print

EMTALA

The Emergency Medical Treatment and Active Labor Act is a federal law that regulates the transfer of patients between hospitals and the discharge of patients from hospital emergency rooms.

In July 2012, KHA hosted a webinar regarding EMTALA that may be accessed at your convenience. If you have questions regarding this webinar, contact the KHA Education Department at (785) 233-7436. For more information about EMTALA, contact Deborah Stern at (785) 233-7436.

EMTALA_State_Survey_Guidelines_Dec_2006.pdf
Size: 127.96 KB
EMTALA State Survey Guidelines, December 2006
EMTALA_SIGNAGE_Dec__2006.pdf
Size: 11.22 KB
EMTALA Signage, December 2006
EMTALAParkingNotice.pdf
Size: 52.97 KB
EMTALA Parking Notice - July 2006
EMTALA02-04.pdf
Size: 33.47 KB
EMTALA Update - February 2004 - #5
EMTALA01-04.pdf
Size: 37.40 KB
EMTALA Update - January 2004 - #4
EMTALA10-032.pdf
Size: 36.02 KB
EMTALA Update - October 2003 - #3
EMTALA10-03.pdf
Size: 26.07 KB
EMTALA Update - October 2003 - #2
EMTALA09-03.pdf
Size: 37.66 KB
EMTALA Update - September 2003 - #1
*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.