EMTALA

+ SHARE

EMTALA
Print

EMTALA

The Emergency Medical Treatment and Active Labor Act is a federal law that regulates the transfer of patients between hospitals and the discharge of patients from hospital emergency rooms.

In July 2012, KHA hosted a webinar regarding EMTALA that may be accessed at your convenience. If you have questions regarding this webinar, contact the KHA Education Department at (785) 233-7436. For more information about EMTALA, contact Deborah Stern at (785) 233-7436.

12>>
Page 1 of 2
emtala update-kha-3-5-09.ppt-#2.ppt
Size: 2.11 MB
The information provided originated from an educational seminar KHA hosted in 2009. If you have questions regarding this subject matter, contact Deborah Stern at (785) 233-7436 or dstern@kha-net.org.
OIG Handout Regarding EMTALA Issue.pdf
Size: 36.51 KB
This information originated from a 2009 educational conference that KHA hosted. For more information regarding this subject matter, contact Deborah Stern at (785) 233-7436 or dstern@kha-net.org.
EMTALA Complaint and Investigation.doc
Size: 50.50 KB
The information provided originated from an educational program KHA hosted in 2009. For more information regarding this topic, contact Deborah Stern at (785) 233-7436 or dstern@kha-net.org.
EMTALA_State_Survey_Guidelines_Dec_2006.pdf
Size: 127.96 KB
EMTALA State Survey Guidelines, December 2006
EMTALA_SIGNAGE_Dec__2006.pdf
Size: 11.22 KB
EMTALA Signage, December 2006
EMTALAParkingNotice.pdf
Size: 52.97 KB
EMTALA Parking Notice - July 2006
EMTALA02-04.pdf
Size: 33.47 KB
EMTALA Update - February 2004 - #5
EMTALA01-04.pdf
Size: 37.40 KB
EMTALA Update - January 2004 - #4
EMTALA10-032.pdf
Size: 36.02 KB
EMTALA Update - October 2003 - #3
EMTALA10-03.pdf
Size: 26.07 KB
EMTALA Update - October 2003 - #2
12>>
Page 1 of 2
For more information on this program, contact Lorri Dean at (785) 233-7436 or ldean@kha-net.org.
For more information on this program, go to http://www.kha-net.org/EducationConventionTS/EducationEvents/d132425.aspx
For more information on this meeting, contact Ronni Anderson at (785) 233-7436 or kanderson@khsc.org.
For more information on this event, contact Chrisy Madden at (785) 233-7436 or cmadden@kha-net.org.
For more information on this board meeting, contact Melissa Hungerford (mhungerford@kha-net.org) or Susan Cunningham (scunningham@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.