Media Releases
Print

Media Releases

123456>>
Page 1 of 6
KHA ACS CAN Media Release - Breast Cancer Awareness Month.pdf
Size: 116.83 KB
For more information on this topic, contact Cindy Samuelson at KHA, (785) 233-7436 or csamuelson@kha-net.org.
KHA Media Release - Quarter of a Billion Dollars.pdf
Size: 187.66 KB
Kansas is losing $10.75 a second in federal funding by not expanding Medicaid. The Kansas Hospital Association maintains a live ticker demonstrating this growing loss in funding at www.kha-net.org. Kansas hospitals believe Kansas should thoughtfully develop a unique, Kansas-based solution that takes advantage of federal funding to improve health care coverage in our state
Opinion Tom Bell - States Not Expanding KanCare.pdf
Size: 103.28 KB
Evidence continues to mount to support the importance of each state developing a plan that takes advantage of expanded federal funding to provide health insurance for low income individuals.
Leadership Institute Media Advisory 2014.pdf
Size: 94.53 KB
The KHA Leadership Institute graduated its 13th class of 32 students on Aug. 22 at the Critical Issues Summit in Wichita, Kansas. Students were nominated by their hospital's CEO to be part of this select group. They represent the future leaders of Kansas hospitals.
Kansas Hospitals Commit to Healthier Environments.pdf
Size: 432.13 KB
The Kansas Hospital Association is pleased to announce that the Kansas Hospital Education and Research Foundation has received pledges from 51 Kansas hospitals committed to examining their current food and beverage practices. These hospitals will consider new policies that provide healthier food options in the hospital cafeteria and throughout the facility. This enhanced access to healthy food aims to positively impact hospital employees, patients and visitors, while also helping to establish no
Scholarship Media Release 2014.pdf
Size: 245.28 KB
KHERF partnered with the Kansas Hospital Human Resources Association, the Kansas Association of Health Care Executives, the Kansas Healthcare Information Management Systems Society and the International Association of Administrative Professionals to provide 20 scholarships totaling $13,800. Sixteen honorable mention awardees were also named to serve as alternates.
National Hospital Week MEDIA RELEASE 2014.pdf
Size: 255.68 KB
For more information on National Hospital Week, go to http://www.nationalhospitalweek.com/hospitalweek/.
Faces of KanCare - Jessica Media.pdf
Size: 170.73 KB
Media KanCare Expansion - Jessica Franco Story
Faces of KanCare - Kelly Media.pdf
Size: 161.65 KB
Media KanCare Expansion - Kelly Brown Story
Failing to Expand Medicaid Hurts Kansas -March 2014.pdf
Size: 136.76 KB
Two independent reports released earlier this year highlight the negative financial impact of failing to expand Medicaid on states’ economies. Comparing the costs of Medicaid expansion with the flow of federal highway subsidies and defense contracts, as well as the amount each state spends on attracting private businesses, The Commonwealth Fund concludes that Medicaid expansion benefits a state’s economy, and its financial benefits far outweigh the state’s cost of participating. Another study by
123456>>
Page 1 of 6
*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.