Scholarships
Print

KHERF Scholarship

Encouraging Excellence is the focus of the Kansas Hospital Education and Research Foundation's annual Hospital Employee Scholarship. In this competitive scholarship, the Foundation assists deserving individuals interested in improving their abilities to provide quality care in Kansas. Any individual who is currently enrolled or planning to enroll in an accredited Kansas school for health care is invited to apply. Preference will be given to current hospital employees. Click here to access the guidance and application.

Scholarship Program Partners

The Kansas Association of Health Care Executives provides scholarships to individuals seeking a degree in health care administration.

To support those working in human resources, the Kansas Hospital Human Resources' Association provides scholarships to be given to individuals wanting to work in HR in a hospital setting.

KHERF and the Kansas Foundation for Medical Care, Inc., as the Regional Extension Center, are offering ten scholarships to those seeking degrees or certification in Health Information Technology. Successful applicants will be employed or sponsored by a Regional Extension Center hospital or clinic participant. 

Previous Recipients

In the 11th Annual Health Care Scholarship Program, KHERF partnered with the KHHRA, KAHCE, and the KFMC to provide 30 scholarships totaling $18,600. Twenty-five honorable mentions also were named to serve as alternates.

KHERF received 179 applications from 128 individuals in 2012. Each application was considered by KHERF's Scholarship Review Committee according to established criterion. This year's scholarships were awarded in the following categories:

  • Administration
  • Faculty
  • Health Information Technology
  • Human Resources
  • Master/Doctorate
  • Nursing
  • Other Health Care

Congratulations to the recipients and their hospitals. Follow this link for the press release and a complete list of recipients and honorable mention alternates.

*
*
   
For more information regarding this webinar, contact Michele Clark at HHC at (785) 235-0763 or mclark@khconline.org.
For more information regarding the KHHRA Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KONL Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Deborah Stern (dstern@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KAHCC Educational Program, contact Jan Fenwick (jfenwick@kha-net.org or Cindy Samuelson (csamuelson@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
Please join us for a webinar on April 28 from 10:0011:00 a.m. to hear from Dr. Elizabeth Ablah, who will be presenting on the importance of developing a work site wellness strategy for hospitals.