Health Reform
Print

Health Reform

 

 

 

 

The adoption of federal health reform legislation will be a challenge for hospital leaders across the nation. There’s a wealth of information available on health reform. However, defining what’s important can be a difficult. The Kansas Hospital Association is committed to providing you the information you need to break through the clutter.

Health reform implementation will be one of the most transformational times of our generation. KHA will provide you with the information needed to address these challenges and maximize the opportunities of the law.

KHA Federal Advocate Newsletter

     For news on health reform.

Strategic Issues

Health Care Reform - Health care access for all, paid for by all, which promotes system efficiencies and personal responsibility - has been identified as a strategic issue by the KHA Board of Directors. If you have questions regarding a health care reform issue, contact Chad Austin at (785) 233-7436.

Community Health Needs Assessment Online Tools

KHA has worked with other Kansas stakeholders to create www.KansasHealthMatters.org - a Web site featuring Kansas community health data and numerous tools and resources to complete a Community Health Needs Assessment. A recorded training Webinar is available and will demonstrate how to use this robust tool to assist hospitals in meeting the federal requirements to conduct a Community Health Needs Assessment.

There are health reform provisions that change reimbursement structures and shift financial risk to providers. This section contains information and resources.  
There are health reform requirements that improve the efficiency of care, reduce duplication and integrate the continuum of care. This section contains information and resources on care coordination and delivery reform.
There are health reform provisions designed to increase coverage and change the insurance market place. This section contains information and resource about coverage and insurance.
Web Resources on Health Reform
*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.