

MEDIA RELEASE

September 14, 2018 For Immediate Release (photos online) Contact: Cindy Samuelson csamuelson@kha-net.org (785) 249-1727

EXEMPLARY TRUSTEES RECOGNIZED AT KHA CONVENTION

It is with pleasure that the Kansas Hospital Association recognizes hospital trustees who provide an exemplary contribution through their leadership and governance. Hospitals across the state nominated individuals for the Trustee of the Year Award because they routinely went above and beyond the call of duty. Thirteen trustees from across Kansas were chosen as 2018 Trustees of the Year:

Greg Bentz, Saint Luke's South Hospital, Overland Park Lanny Bosse, Wamego Health Center, Wamego Ed Gard, Susan B. Allen Memorial Hospital, El Dorado Jim Heinicke, Newton Medical Center, Newton Keith Hughes, Hutchinson Regional Medical Center, Hutchinson Judy Reese, Coffey County Hospital, Burlington John Rubow, Neosho Memorial Regional Medical Center, Chanute SueAnn Schultz, Stormont Vail Health, Topeka Greg Schwerdt, The University of Kansas Health System St. Francis Campus, Topeka Donald Seery, Via Christi Hospital, Wichita Perry Sorrell, Labette Health, Parsons Bob Standage, Citizens Medical Center, Colby Sister Roserita Weber, St. Catherine Hospital, Garden City The Kansas Hospital Association is a voluntary, non-profit organization existing to be the leading advocate and resource for members. KHA membership includes 223 member facilities, of which 124 are full-service, community hospitals. Founded in 1910, KHA's vision is: "Optimal Health for Kansans."

###