KHERF/Foundation
Print
  

The Kansas Hospital Education and Research Foundation

KHERF was established in 1969 and redesigned in 1998 as a 501(c)3 organization. The Foundation is designed to be funded through contributions, grants and educational fees. KHERF's objectives are to identify, create and support projects and solutions that improve health delivery and support opportunities for education of Kansas hospitals' leadership and personnel.

If you would like to make a contribution to KHERF to support the Leadership Fund and the scholarship program, or if you would like to add a new scholarship to the KHERF Health Care Scholarship Program, please contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or send your contribution to KHERF, 215 S.E. Eighth Ave., Topeka, KS 66603-3906. Contributions are tax deductible.

Vision:

A heath care community working together to improve access, quality and the value of health care for all Kansans

Mission:

Facilitating collaboration and innovation to improve health delivery for Kansas communities

Progress Report

The 2014 KHERF Progress Report highlights achievements and successes during the past 12 months.

Organization

KHERF has an 12-member board of directors. The Kansas Hospital Association is the sole member of KHERF. The directors are KHA members and others who support the vision and values of the Foundation.

Every hospital is eligible to apply for individual hospital preparedness grant funding, click here for more information.
"Encouraging Excellence" is the focus of the KHERF's annual Hospital Employee Scholarship. In addition, this page also contains information about financial assistance to reach your health care education goals.
The Kansas Rural Health Options Project administers the FLEX grant program in the state of Kansas.
The Thomas R. Sipe Challenge is designed to identify and share new, creative, practical approaches to community health care challenges. 
*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.